I’ve spent the evening running around and reading everyone else’s blogs, and commenting on them to avoid writing here.  I’m not sure why; plenty of things happened today.  I could even just rant about how cute Nick is and how sweet and generally darling.  I’ll save that for later in the marriage though, when you’re not expecting it.  Three months in is still in the mock-able eyerolling phase.

I spent a couple of hours reading an online graphic novel.  Set in postapocalyptic London, with a set of Children Of The Corn-esque twenty-somethings with unmeasured physical and mental powers.  They caused the apocalypse, by the way.  Link to it here – be warned there is a LOT of cursing and truly graphic drawing.  I tried not to look too closely at the gunshot wounds.

I went for a walk with Betna, who lives a state away, and hooray for the bluetooth technology!  I was able to have a friend with me for an hour of walking, and she got to talk to someone older than 2 months!  Kiwi darling, you know I love you.  Your language skills will come with age, I swear.  Other than that, there haven’t been a ton of happenings.

Aw, crap.  I made another edible creation and did not take a picture before consuming!  I will describe it to you and then you can make it and see how it looks.  It tastes remarkable.

2 oz Rum, silver or spiced (depending on if you’re Nick or me)
3 oz Orange Juice
1 oz Pineapple juice leftover from the can of pineapple you had the week previous
a splash of Pomegranate juice

Pour over ice into a tall skinny glass you were given by your in-laws that were previously jacked from the Old Spaghetti Factory.  Stir well.  Sip to test flavor.  Approve.  Drink way too fast.

Try it out and let me know what you think!  I guessed on the amounts, but the general proportions are correct.

