This person just friended me on Facebook and even though I’ve read her name on comments and on her blogs (yes, plural – she’s a writer on the loose!) I couldn’t figure out who she was for a second.  AND THEN she mentioned me mentioning the awesome show The 10th Kingdom and how I totally won her approval by loving it with unbridled passion and I was even more confused because I didn’t know how that information got to her.  But, to make myself feel better, I am now going to state here that I totally crazy-16 year-old-drama geek-awkward-fantasy reader-daydreamer LOVE The 10th Kingdom.  I remember it with wistfulness and other sundry nice, sad feelings.  I remember watching it on a very small TV where someone had to adjust the antennae just so depending on which of 9 channels we were watching.  I remember having vivid dreams about the alternate world where all the fairy tales were real.  I remember having a crush on Wolf and that being the start of my fascination and resulting huge crushes on werewolves (except Jacob Black because I read the Twilight books at like 21 or something and that would have been creepy and inappropriate for me to get all googly-eyed over a 17 year old even if he’s a werewolf.  I mean, half of the werewolf attraction factor is how scruffy and disreputable they look as humans and Jacob Black is so babyfaced it’s like his skin isn’t even capable of working up a respectable scruff.  How can that even count as a werewolf?  They’re supposed to be – crap, what’s the word where you don’t know if they’re a good guy or a bad guy, ambivalent? no, arthropod? way off  . . .it’s an “A” word, someone help me out here).  I remember the blind woodcutter’s name.  I remember how the queen’s huntsman paid for his unerring crossbow.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, YOU HAVE A LOT OF WATCHING TO DO.  Don’t worry, if you want to have a crush on Wolf too, that’s okay.  See, I don’t get possessive of my crushes on fictional characters, 1-because I’m married and that would be problematic, and 2- I am aware that they are not real.  So being possessive of an unreal person is about as sensible as thinking you will crash my new car if you see a picture of it.  Okay, that’s not a perfect simile, but at least I know what a simile is and the rules that apply to make it such.  Grammar!

