After weeks of scrounging whenever we felt hungry, or baking a freezer burrito for dinner, I have actually cooked and prepared a meal.  Lo and behold, the pork chops of Heaven!  (because even though Jesus is a Jew, God isn’t)

delicious dinnerSee that? That is a perfectly cooked, lightly seasoned pork chop with homemade peach sauce and wonderful rice with olive oil and a dash o’ garlic and pepper.  Bam!  I rule.  Bask in the reflected glory or my consummate AWESOME.  It’s okay, I’ll wait until your eyes are less dazzled by the wonder and joy that lies before you.

. . . .

. . . .

. . . .

Better now?  You might as well just say yes because there is more.  That’s right, I can make multiple amazing things in one day.  BEHOLD!  Bite-size chocolate chip cookies!

Almost the same size as that horrible cereal!

I love making bite-size cookies of all varieties, because being able to put an entire one in my mouth never ceases to completely entertain me.  Some day I’m going to make every other dessert bite-size purely for my own amusement.  Think about it!  Bite size scones.  Not just little, I mean totally twee scones.  Tiny little pies, cream puffs, cakes, how awesome would that be?  We’d feel like giants (because if I did make all those things I’d need help eating them – I finally started exercising again, I can’t blow it now!).   In other news, if y’all want to appear on my doorstep to mooch cookies, I will not complain.  My husband might, but that’s because he likes to go entire days eating nothing but cookies.  Because hypoglycemic shock is hilarious. (he’s not truly hypoglycemic, but give him too long with only cookies and he can put himself there)

