I liked those pretty little flowers so much that now all I want to do is dig out different colors of yarn and make so many that I could stitch the petals together and make a dress out of them!  Or maybe a romper. . .

Okay kittens, pop quiz: Where did I put the beautiful, leatherbound set of knitting needles that my aunt gave me for Christmas(or was it my birthday?  I can’t remember, and they’re kind of close together anyway, besides who are you to complain?  I remembered that you were the one to give them to me, didn’t I? Stop judging me!) and that are special?  Come on, I live in a one bedroom, one large blob-room apartment.  There aren’t that many hiding places.  Katie, I know you’re jealous of my awesomeness and you came over in the night, scaled the balcony, and sneaked in just to take my knit-kit.  I know it was you.  You can just admit it and we can move on.  No?  FINE.  I’ll check the closet.  Whatever.

. . .

. . .

ShutupyouwinwhateverIdon’tcare.  So what that it was in the closet in that other bin of yarn I have that I forgot Nick put there trying to be helpful?  I bet he conspired with Katie just to make me unhappy and paranoid, and so Katie didn’t have any competition for little crocheted flowers.  She’s kind of vindictive, you guys.  She’s still totally angry about that one time I made tiny cookies at her house and her husband liked them better than any cookies she’s ever made.  Sometimes I wake up with a tiny cookie head in my bed.  She’s like the Godfather like that.  She’s totally going to off me one of these days.  Especially when I make really good tiny cookies and really good little flowers.  If I don’t post for a couple of days, it’s Katie.  She killed me and stole my cookies and flowers.

