• I worked today.
  • Working means I stood in flat sandals for way too long because I didn’t choose to sit and take breaks.
  • I sat in the car in our parking lot and waited to see if Nick would miss me.  I was determined to sit there for as long as it took.
  • I made a dinner according to the Pioneer Woman‘s recipe!
  • Nick’s dad came over.
  • He brought blackberries.
  • We had a deep, tough conversation.   He did most of the talking.
  • (nothing’s wrong between us all, the topic was just rough.)
  • Half an hour after he arrived, we were all on the road to a bar.
  • Nick’s brother-in-law was playing another open mic night.
  • We surprised him!
  • It may not have been a good surprise.
  • We had to leave before he played.
  • He was playing 11th, we were listening to the 8th fellow.
  • I really want to sleep.
  • Nick has to be at work by 7:30 tomorrow morning.
