I  woke up today, exercised, showered, ate, and promptly fell back to sleep.  I got up for the second time at quarter to 2pm, surly and confused.  I upsetedly did the dishes, because they were all up in my kitchen, but I wasn’t happy about it.  Damn dishes.  They’re such jerks, you guys.  Then Nick got home, and I was really happy to see him but kind of upset, too.  Not sure why.  We did our routine for when we’re both in a decent mo0d when he gets home: I flopped on our bed while he changed out of his work duds, and then we cuddled and talked about our respective day.  I told him about my intense fatigue, and subsequent confusion.  He told me about eating his lunch as he drove home, twenty minutes earlier.  At some point he shifted and moved a blanket so it was between us, and I whimpered, “I can’t feel you, I can’t feel you!” and kicked and flailed.  He moved the blanket.  I got cuddled.

Later, I went to the calendar and did some math.  The low self-esteem from yesterday, the fatigue, the whimpering, the frustration, was all explained.

It didn’t keep me from picking a fight with Nikolai.

