We’ve got the change bug bad.  Ever get that antsy feeling that you need to change something in your life?  Nick and I have it.  I put a streak of pink in my hair yesterday so my bug is soothed for now, but he, as a non-girl working in a non-salon doesn’t have that option.  He’s been feeling the job change bug nibbling for months now, but has had no luck finding a different position.  I’m too much of a pansy to enjoy searching for new employment, plus I really super like my coworkers.  It rained awesomely yesterday and today, and the weather made Nick crave someplace with real sun, maybe some warm rain, somewhere that he didn’t feel sad because of the weather.  I think we might wait a small while, and then pick a state and move.  Maybe for 6 months, maybe a year, maybe we’ll stay away for more.  Right now, he wants to try out Florida.  I keep saying words like hurricane, humidity, and h’alligator, but we just might do it.  I don’t know.  Part of me is excited at the prospect of completely new things, but a bigger part of me is panicking at the thought of being so far away from my entire support system.  I need my people, more that others do, I think, and definitely more than Nick does.  My biggest concern is that if/when we do move, if I don’t have anyone I know nearby I will overwhelm him with needing him.   If I have no one to talk to, no one to hang out with and interact with I will drive him to distraction with making him my best girlfriend.  I talk a lot.  I know, you’re all bowled over.  It’s true, I need to talk or I go mad.  Now, he needs downtime, he needs to zone out and sit in his nothing box for an hour every day and I need to talk.  Does this sound like a healthy setup in a new place where he needs quiet time to deal with stress and I need to talk to deal with stress, also in a place where I have no one with whom to talk.  Gee babe, let’s leave tomorrow!

