I applied for another job tonight, just now.  I don’t want to abandon my current job, but something more would be nice.  For example, I’d probably have more than ten dollars in my checking account.  And I’d have more to do during the week, so I’d become more efficient using the time I would have left, so fishy dishes wouldn’t wait four days before being washed, simply because I didn’t feel like it.  All that logic aside, I had to sip on my vodka/lime juice/7up concoction to steady my nerves.  I never thought it’d come to this, but a sip or two of hooch really does help.  Le sigh, I am so weak.  At least this time, when I accidentally reversed over an entire page of information and came up blank, I didn’t scream and cry.  I did bellow a few profanities, but I was able to continue on my merry way with a lesser instance of fuss.

