I love them holidays.  There is glitter everywhere, and the possibility of snow, and the snow looks like glitter, too.  My holiday love has nothing to do with the fact that my birthday is smack dab in the middle of all of them, no sirree.  I love the holidays on their own merits.  Cold evenings and fires in fireplaces and hot beverages and lights off and candles lit and the glow of the tree puts a lump in my throat, and I have managed to retain this quirk for my entire life.  I could go off on a dramatic monologue about how lovely holidays are, but I don’t want that committed to posterity.

I do want posterity to know, however, that Bigelow (the tea makers) has created a holiday flavor:  eggnog tea.  I am here to tell you that it is delicious and it smells like memories and a little cream and sugar make it perfect.  No, it does not taste completely of eggnog, because then it would be eggnog, and not eggnogflavoredtea.  But it is my introduction to Christmastime, and now all I have to do is get a piney-scented candle and watch the claymation Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, narrated by Burl Ives and White Christmas.

